Mayday Parade have also announced their new album, titled Sunnyland

May 4, 2018

When the sunset is nearing and you find yourself in a romantic, lyrical state of mind, the new heartwarming music video from Mayday Parade will definitely make your evening. The band has shared the first piece of their upcoming sixth album, Sunnyland, and it won’t leave you indifferent. Watch the video for the new single ‘Piece Of Your Heart’ below.

Mayday Parade Piece Of Your Heart‘Piece Of Your Heart’ follows the trips and adventures of two girls, in love with each other, who break away from the rules and run for freedom. What exactly is confining the two girls at the very beginning of the video? And what do these black bracelets symbolize? This is open to your interpretation.

Watch: Mayday Parade bring ‘Black Cat’ to life with superstitious music video

Mayday Parade announced the release of their sixth effort via Facebook. Their update reads, “We’re happy to finally announce our first single “Piece Of Your Heart” off of our upcoming album Sunnyland, out June 15 on Rise Records!” You can pre-order Sunnyland here.

Last month, the band shared the news that they had signed to Rise Records. The announcement was soon followed by teasing new music. The group said, “Rise has done a fantastic job with their projects, and it’s clear that they are passionate about the music they help put out into the world. We appreciate the fact that they believe in our band still after all these years and we are so excited for everyone to hear what we’ve been working on.”

Watch the music video for ‘Piece Of Your Heart’ and see the official tracklist of Sunnyland below:

What do you think of the new Mayday Parade video? If so, help us grow by sharing the article – this way we can keep providing you latest news and fun interviews with your favorite bands! Stay tuned with AlteRock Facebook and Twitter to never miss on the news about your favorite alternative music!

Sunnyland Tracklist

1. Never Sure
2. It’s Hard To Be Religious When Certain People Are Never Incinerated By Bolts Of Lightning
3. Piece Of Your Heart
4. Is Nowhere
5. Take My Breath Away
6. Stay The Same
7. How Do You Like Me Now
8. Where You Are
9. If I Were You
10. Satellite
11. Looks Red, Tastes Blue
12. Always Leaving
13. Sunnyland

Read more Alterock news:

Brendon Urie metalSlipknot Corey TaylorBring Me The Horizon MantraTeen steals American Eagle CanadairSeventeen band tsunamiSet It Off band promo 2017Sevendust Risen music video

Follow us on Facebook:

Listen to AlteRock editor’s Spotify list of latest tracks: