The LP/DVD contains 10 songs recorded at their show at the Mayan Theater in LA

April 12, 2017

Nashville-based supergroup, The Dead Weather, led by Jack White, has announced a live album and a full-fledged concert film, capturing their set at the Mayan Theater in Los Angeles in 2009. Listen to a part of the live version of ‘Hang You From The Heavens’ below.

More: Jack White appointed to Local Council on gender equity

The film, titled ‘The Dead Weather: Live at the Mayan‘, was directed by Vern Moen and will be released on Jack White‘s label Third Man Records, reports NME. The LP/DVD package contains a new 7″ and a separate box container for all The Dead Weather singles released via the label’s subscription service.

The live album consists of ten tracks, including ‘Hang You From The Heavens,’ ‘Treat Me Like Your Mother’ and ‘I Cut Like A Buffalo’, plus the band’s cover of Bob Dylan’s single ‘New Pony.’ Check out the full track listing for ‘The Dead Weather: Live at the Mayan‘ below.

More: Listen to Jack White’s new energetic track, ‘Battle Cry’

‘The Dead Weather: Live at the Mayan’ Tracklisting:

1. 60 Feet Tall
2. Hang You From the Heavens
3. You Just Can’t Win (Them cover)
4. So Far From Your Weapon
5. A Child of a Few Hours is Burning to Death (West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band cover)
6. No Hassle Night
7. Will There Be Enough Water?
8. I Cut Like a Buffalo
9. Treat Me Like Your Mother
10. New Pony (Bob Dylan cover)

The band’s latest album to date, Dodge and Burn, was released in September 2015 through Third Man Records.

Do you like what we’re doing? If so, help us grow by sharing the article – this way we can keep providing you latest news and fun interviews with your favorite bands! Stay tuned with AlteRock Facebook and Twitter to never miss on the news about your favorite alternative music!

Rock am Ring 2018

Read more Alterock news:

Follow us on Facebook:

Check out our hand-picked latest alt-rock releases: