P.O.D. premiere melodic title track ‘Circles’ — listen

POD band 2018

P.O.D. are staying true to themselves in the third single from the upcoming album, Circles

September 27, 2018

P.O.D. are sharing the title track from their upcoming album, Circles. It’s is the third new track from US hard rock/rap legends, following the release of the lead single ‘Rockin’ With the Best’ and ‘Soundboy Killa.’ Listen to the new track below!

Watch: At Limp Bizkit show roof breaks open, destroys Wes Borlands’ guitar rig

In ‘Circles’ the band showcases their mastery in playing with song rhythms. A light melodic track is smoothly growing into a heavy riff closer to the end. The song talks about «spinning in circles», trying to break away from walking the same old path and take a turn. It’s “a culmination of 26 years of P.O.D.”, the band comments (via Loudwire).

[quote align=»center» color=»#COLOR_CODE»]“It’s neither old school or new, just a sound we’re familiar with and have helped pioneer throughout our career. When you hear it you know it’s P.O.D.», vocalist Sonny Sandoval explains. “We are touring and making music because it still means something to the people that are coming out to see us, and people that are still listening to our music.”[/quote]

More: Static-X frontman Wayne Static: «Scatter My Ashes Over The Desert»

P.O.D.’s latest album to date was 2015’s The Awakening. The new record, Circles, will be released November 16 on Mascot Label Group (pre-order it here).

Be sure to listen to the title track and take a look at the album tracklist below. Don’t miss the latest news about your favorite bands with AlteRock website and join AlteRock Facebook and Twitter to stay tuned for rock and metal news.

Circles Album Tracklisting:

1. Rockin’ With The Best
2. Always Southern California
3. Circles
4. Panic Attack
5. On The Radio
6. Fly Away
7. Listening For Silence
8. Dreaming
9. Domino
10. Soundboy Killa
11. Home