Now we know what songs and how many songs Gorillaz new album features

March 20, 2017

Apart from the recent surprise track “Hallelujah Money,” not much had surfaced about Gorillaz upcoming comeback album until recently. Damon Albarn reportedly told one fan in February that the new record was “finished” and that Gorillaz were rehearsing for a tour, plus the group posted a few new pics and stories but that was it.

Get ready for more! Today it finally became public how many songs and what songs will be featured on the forthcoming album. Thanks to the Phonographic Performance Ltd website, keeping record of newborn tracks ready to be released, it became known that Gorillaz have registered 26 songs to land on their new album!

Watch: GORILLAZ Are Back With Puzzling Donald Trump Protest Track ‘Hallelujah Money’

You can check out Gorillaz impressive track listing, published in the database of the music licensing company below. This will be the band’s fifth album in six years, and besides Gorillaz-only tracks you’ll hear some guests on the records, including D.R.A.M., Vince Staples, Pusha T and Rag’n’bone Man.

See the track listing below and leave your comments! Stay tuned with AlteRock Facebook and Twitter to never miss on the news about your favorite alternative music!

Gorillaz New Album Track listing:

Andromeda (Feat. D.R.A.M.)
Ascension (Feat. Vince Staples)
Busted And Blue
Carnival (Feat. Anthony Hamilton)
Charger (Feat. Grace Jones)
Circle Of Friendz (Feat. Brandon Markell Holmes)
Halfway To The Halfway House (Feat. Peven Everett)
Hallelujah Money (Feat. Benjamin Clementine)
Interlude: Elevator Going Up
Interlude: New World
Interlude: Penthouse
Interlude: Talk Radio
Interlude: The Elephant
Interlude: The Non-conformist Oath
Let Me Out (Feat. Mavis Staples & Pusha T)
Momentz (Feat. De La Soul)
Out Of Body (Feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz & Imani Voshana)
Saturnz Barz (Feat. Popcaan)
Sex Murder Party (Feat. Jamie Principle & Zebra Katz)
She’s My Collar (Feat. Kali Uchis)
Strobelite (Feat. Peven Everett)
Submission (Feat. Danny Brown & Kelela)
The Apprentice (Feat. Rag’n’bone Man, Zebra Katz & Ray BLK)
Ticker Tape (Feat. Carly Simon & Kali Uchis)
We Got The Power (Feat. Jehnny Beth)


Read more Alterock news:

Follow us on Facebook:

Check out our hand-picked latest alt-rock releases: