Today, the band has shared the fourth single from the upcoming album

After 11 long years since their previous studio album, Boys Like Girls announced their new effort, titled Sunday At Foxwoods. The highly anticipated album of the pop-rock comeback is due out October 20 via Fearless/Concord. Having experimented with country flavours on their 2012’s Crazy World, the band seems to be back to their signature pop-rock sound they are so loved for.

Fans had already heard three singles from Boys Like Girls’ upcoming album. On May 19, the band released ‘Blood and Sugar’, the lead single from Sunday At Foxwoods, followed by ‘Language’ in June and ‘The Outside’ at the end of last month. Today the musicians have shared their fourth single, ‘Cry’.

More: THE 1975 get banned from Malaysia after vocalist Matty Healy kisses his bandmate

Introducing the track, singer Martin Johnson said:

I’m not really a campfire style singer, but on my third or fourth date with my now wife she asked me to play her a song. I don’t know why, but I picked up the guitar and started playing ‘CRY’ in front of someone for the first time. A crazy thing happened…I felt the song in the way I had always wanted to. I meant the words I was singing…and I meant them for her. To me, every song is a living, breathing thing. Some are born before their time. Some are just supposed to make you feel good, some have great purpose. Sometimes when you write, you’re telling a real story, but sometimes it’s a made up one. Sometimes the words just sound good and you figure it out later. This one took years to reveal itself.

My hope is that ‘CRY’ finds its purpose and meaning to the listener a bit quicker than it took for me. More importantly, my hope is that it finds the ears of those who need it. A couple weeks ago Beef and I were sitting in my truck outside the studio, critically listening to mixes of our first album together in a dozen years. At the end of “CRY,” I looked to the passenger seat and the toughest man I know had tears running down his face and into his beard. We hugged and cried together in the car, two old friends still making music together, still pushing each other to be better musicians and men 20 years after we met in 2003. Even if this one is just for us, I know in my heart that it was worth waiting until the time was right. And after 10 years of waiting, I’m finally ready to sing it, and we’re finally ready to share it with you. The time is right.

Boys Like Girls are now gearing up for an extensive fall U.S. tour, kicking off September 17 and running all the way through January 11. On the road, they’ll be joined by all sorts of friends, such as State Champs, Four Year Strong, the Summer Set, 3OH!3, LOLO, the Ready Set and more. Check out the full list of tour dates below.

Give the band’s new single ‘CRY’ a listen:

Listen to the band’s previously released three singles below:

Which of the released-so-far songs off of the new album is your favorite? Tell us now on AlteRock Facebook and AlteRock Twitter!

Sunday At Foxwoods Tracklist:

1. “Sunday At Foxwoods”
2. “The Outside”
3. “Language”
4. “Blood And Sugar”
5. “New Love”
6. “Miracle”
7. “Cry”
8. “Monday Morning”
9. “Physical”
10. “Hourglass”
11. “Story Of A Lifetime”
12. “Brooklyn State Of Mind”
13. “Lost In Wonderland”