MOTIONLESS IN WHITE Reveal New Album Artwork + Music Video for ‘Loud (Fuck It)’


Motionless In White have shared artwork and details of their new album, Graveyard Shift

March 3, 2017

We are excited to inform you that Motionless In White will release their new album, titled Graveyard Shift, on May 5! Today the band has revealed both artwork and the track listing for the album – check them out below. Graveyard Shift will feature guest vocals from the frontman of Korn, Jonathan Davis.

Watch: Motionless In White play ‘Eternally Yours’ first time live

In order to make the waiting for the upcoming release pleasurable, Motionless In White have launched a music video for their new single ‘Loud (Fuck It)’. The black-and-white clip is bright and stylish, but not devoid of humor: the skater criss-crossing the screen behind or in front of the playing band will surely keep you entertained. Watch the music video below.

Frontman Chris Motionless took to Twitter to post an in-depth introduction of the new track, revealing that its lyrics discuss the TEI Workshops he was a part of and because of that are very personal for him:

[quote align=”center” color=”#COLOR_CODE”]

“For a few months now I have been speaking in interviews of having written a song that was inspired by my summer of 2016 spent on The Vans Warped Tour participating in a daily event that I had no idea would change my life forever.

I never thought stepping into one of these workshops that I would witness such immense heart, strength, bravery, pain, happiness, kinship and release amongst a group of people who were predominantly strangers prior to these meetings. Together we built a world of our own in which some people who have rarely felt free to expres their feelings bared a new level of vulnerability and revealed their most inner personal triumphs and dilemmas… I sat in disbelief hearing what so many people have gone through and experience every day.

“With that being said, ‘LOUD (Fuck It)’ is a summation of the many points that were discussed each day, and highlights the general consensus that each one of our groups came to at the end of each meeting. There’s not always a perfect polished answer for all of the issues we face everyday… You need to take all the set backs, take all the pain, take all the fear, and look at yourself in the mirror and say FUCK IT, and make the absolute best out of it.”


Tweet of the Day: Chris Motionless shows what the future of rock looks like

Check out the music video, the cover art and the new album tracklisting below. Share your thoughts in the comments, and join AlteRock Facebook and Twitter to stay tuned for rock and metal news.

Graveyard Shift Track listing:

01 – “Rats”
02 – “Queen For Queen”
03 – “Necessary Evil” (feat. Jonathan Davis)
04 – “Soft”
05 – “Untouchable”
06 – “Not My Type: Dead As Fuck 2”
07 – “The Ladder”
08 – “Voices”
09 – “Loud (Fuck It)”
10 – “570”
11 – “Hourglass”
12 – “Eternally Yours”