ESCAPE THE FATE debut dramatic new song ‘Broken Heart’ — watch lyric video


Escape The Fate go back to roots in a new, melodic track ‘Broken Heart’ from the upcoming album

January 15, 2018

«Take my broken heart with you», throws singer Craig Mabbitt in a new Escape The Fate song called ‘Broken Heart.’ You’ll find it on their upcoming album I Am Human, awaiting its February release. ‘Broken Heart’ comes with an eye pleasing lyric video, which you can see below.

‘Broken Heart’ is the fourth track from I Am Human, following the already released ‘Empire,’ ‘Do You Love Me?’ and the title track. The lyrics of the new song are full of regret, sorrow and blame with no light at the end of the tunnel:

I never thought you would betray me
A whole lotta regret
I cannot believe we’re coming to an end
And now you got me feeling so damn low…

The forthcoming album, I Am Human, sees the band moving forward but at the same time returning stylistically to their roots (via Blabbermouth):

[quote align=»center» color=»#COLOR_CODE»]«We’re getting older, and we’re changing — so our music should change with us,» Mabbitt says. «At the same time, we rediscovered what made us who we are. I felt like I was 17 years old again. I haven’t been this excited to release something since I first joined the band and we put out ‘This War Is Ours’.» [/quote]

More: Escape The Fate announce new album, I Am Human, debut atmospheric song ‘Empire’

Escape The Fate’s new record comes out in exactly one month, on February 16, and can be pre-ordered it on iTunes or Pledge Music. And, of course, where there’s a new album, there’s a new tour! In April the band will hit the road on a North American tour with Papa Roach and Nothing More.

Check out the tracklist of the new album, I Am Human, below and enjoy the new music video. Be the first to leave your comments and stay tuned with AlteRock Facebook and Twitter to never miss on the news about your favorite alternative music!


Tweet of the Day: Craig Mabbit makes snack bags for Ash Costello

I Am Human Tracklist:

01. Beautifully Tragic
02. Broken Heart
03. Four Letter Word
04. I Will Make It Up To You
05. Bleed For Me
06. Do You Love Me
07. I Am Human
08. If Only
09. Empire
10. Recipe For Disaster
11. Riot
12. Digging My Own Grave
13. Resistance
14. Let Me Be