Where Do We Go From Here?, is due out August 25th

Asking Alexandria have just announced the title and release date of their upcoming eighth album. The new record, which received the name Where Do We Go From Here?, is due out August 25th via Better Noise Music. To give us another treat in the anticipation of the record, the band dropped the lyric video for ‘Bad Blood’. Give it a look below!

Where Do We Go From Here? is the result of hard work of renowned producers and mixers, such as Matt Good (Hollywood Undead, From First To Last), Howie Weinberg (Deftones, Metallica) and Will Borza. Acoustically, the British band is showing its bold, experimental side. While you can still tell it’s no one else but Asking Alexandria by their signature metalcore sound, it’s also a massive evolution in the band’s style from intense Bullet-For-My-Valentine-like post-hardcore to distinctive, Within-Temptation-like vocal melodies and drum accents.

The fact that the band’s new direction has resemblance to Within Temptation might be rooted in AA’s recent collaboration with Sharon den Adel. In May 2022, the band released a new version of the song ‘Faded Out’ from See What’s on the Inside, featuring Within Temptation front woman on the vocals. The song was used as the soundtrack of the movie The Retaliators. It wouldn’t be surprising if the two bands influenced each other sonically, which finds reflection on AA’s new album. Just like AA guitarist Ben Bruce mentioned earlier, they don’t like making music that sounds the same from album to album.

“‘Where Do We Go From Here?’ Is the culmination of our entire journey as a band,” comments Bruce . “We worked really hard to incorporate every aspect of what our fans love about Asking Alexandria. We have taken elements from every single record we have ever written and pieced them all together to create one album. Our fans will find elements from ‘Stand Up and Scream,’ such as the synth-tinged breakdown on ‘Things Could Be Different,’ all the way through to ‘See What’s On The Inside’ on this album. Lyrically, the album explores themes of loss and struggle through to hope and finding your own inner strength. We are incredibly proud of this album, and we can’t wait for everyone to hear it.”

Tourwise, the band recently dropped the sad news, saying they were forced to cancel the rest of their European tour due to the drummer’s injury. But their US fans will have the pleasure of catching the band at three festivals soon: Rock Fest (WI), Incarceration Festival (OH) and Louder Than Life (KY) before their co-headlining tour Psycho Thunder with The HU commences.

Where Do We Go From Here? – Album Tracklist:

  1. Bad Blood
  2. Things Could Be Different
  3. Let Go
  4. Psycho
  5. Dark Void
  6. Nothing Left
  7. Feel
  8. Let The Dead Take Me
  9. Kill It With Fire
  10. Holding On To Something More
  11. Where Do We Go From Here?

Where Do We Go From Here? is now available for pre-order here. Check out Where Do We Go From Here? album artwork and tracklist below and share your thoughts on the band’s new sound on AlteRock Facebook and AlteRock Twitter!