It contains 15 new acoustic renditions of the band’s songs spanning their 15-year music career

December 9, 2016

New Jersey-based alternative, indie-rock outfit The Early November have announced a surprise release of their fifth album, titled Fifteen Years. This all-acoustic record will hit the stores early next year, on January 20.

alterock-theearlynovember-fifteenyearsThe album will feature 15 acoustic renditions of their songs from different stages of their 15-year-long career as a band. Fifteen Years will be released via Bad Timing Records, and you can check out the disc’s artwork and track listing below. Pre-orders of the album are available starting this Thursday at the label’s webstore.

To other recent news, The Early November’s frontman Ace Enders and Man Overboard’s Nik Bruzzese have teamed up to record and produce a new Christmas song, ‘Jacob Marley’. It was recorded in The Lumberyard recording studio in Hammonton, New Jersey.

In case the name doesn’t ring a bell, Jacob Marley is a character in Charles Dickens’ tale A Christmas Carol. In the story, Marley is haunting Ebenezer Scrooge, his old business partner. The collaboration on the Christmas song shows the duo not only as musicians but also as song producers. Check out ‘Jacob Marley’ in the video below.

So far, The Early November have put out four albums: The Room’s Too Cold (2003), triple album The Mother, the Mechanic, and the Path (2006), In Currents (2012) and Imbue (2015).

Stay tuned with AlteRock Facebook and Twitter to never miss on the news about your favorite alternative music!

The Early November Track listing

1. Narrow Mouth
2. Outside
3. Mountain Range In My Living Room
4. Boxing Timelines
5. Tell Me Why
6. A Little More Time
7. Decoration
8. Call Off The Bells
9. Frayed In Doubt
10. I Don’t Care
11. In Currents
12. Figure It Out
13. Driving South
14. Sunday Drive
15. Ever So Sweet

Read more Alterock news:

Brendon Urie metalSlipknot Corey TaylorBring Me The Horizon MantraTeen steals American Eagle CanadairSeventeen band tsunamiSet It Off band promo 2017Sevendust Risen music video

Follow us on Facebook:

Listen to AlteRock editor’s Spotify list of latest tracks: