Europe has decided: here are your 10 qualifiers from the first semi-final of Eurovision 2023

The first semi-final of Eurovision Song Contest 2023 has just taken place in Liverpool Arena in the United Kingdom, and it has set the bar high. Out of 15 competing songs only 10 passed to the Grand Final, which will be broadcast all over Europe this Saturday, 13 May.

This time, even though the first semi-final is the toughest one, the ten “chosen ones” turned out to be exactly the same as the bookmakers had predicted on betting platforms. Here are your ten well-deserved qualifiers:

  • Croatia
  • Czechia
  • Finland
  • Israel
  • Moldova
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • Serbia
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland

Stay tuned on Eurovision news and more by joining us on AlteRock Facebook and AlteRock Twitter!

Photo credit: Sarah Louise Bennett / EBU